Hebrew SeniorLife has a highly dedicated and committed staff and volunteer leadership team.

Woolf_Lou.jpgLouis J. Woolf, President and CEO

Louis J. Woolf became President and CEO of Hebrew SeniorLife in February 2013 after serving as President of the organization since October 2009. Prior to joining HSL, he was Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer at Partners Healthcare System's North Shore Medical Center, a multi-site, integrated health care delivery system north of Boston. He previously spent eight years in leadership at the CareGroup Healthcare System, where he held key positions, including Executive Vice President and COO of New England Baptist Hospital and Senior Vice President of System Development and Communications for all CareGroup's hospitals.

Marcus_Hinda.jpgHinda L. Marcus, Board Chair

Hinda has been involved with HSL for 20 years. Hinda currently serves on the HSL Board of Directors, and the Research, and Development Committees. She also serves on the Board of Women's and Gender Studies at Brandeis University. In addition to her commitment to HSL, she lends her support to many of the cultural and medical institutions in Boston through The Hinda and Arthur Marcus Foundation. Hinda is Managing Member of HLM Holdings LLC and Arnold Industries LLC as well as Managing Member of Arnold Management LLC that owns Arnold Industries Cork Ltd. and Arnold Industries Shanghai Ltd.

Senior Leadership Team

Kimberly Brooks
Chief Operating Officer, Senior Living

Helen Chen, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer

James D. Hart
Chief Financial Officer

Deborah Lemmerman
Chief People Officer

Rachel Lerner
General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer

Lewis Lipsitz, M.D.
Director, Institute for Aging Research & Chief Academic Officer

Mary Moscato
President, HSL Health Care Services and Hebrew Rehabilitation Center

Eric Rogers
Chief Information Officer

Katelyn Quynn
Chief Development Officer & Vice President, Board Relations

Tammy Retalic, M.S., R.N.
Chief Nursing Officer and Vice President of Patient Care Services

Rachel Joslin Whitehouse
Chief Communications and Planning Officer

2016-2017 Board of Directors

Hinda Marcus, Chair
Jeffrey D. Drucker, Secretary and Chair Elect
Marsha R. Cohen, Treasurer
Thomas J. DeSimone
Todd B. Finard
Reese Genser
Steven Flier, M.D.
Richard J. Henken
Harold G. Kotler
Julie Rosen (ex-officio)
David S. Rosenthal, M.D.
Rob Rudnick (ex-officio)
Susan Florence Smith
Melissa B. Tearney
Jay L. Webber
Roberta Weiner
Mark L. Zeidel, M.D.